This is a compilation of resources that can be useful for anyone interested in developing JavaFX applications. Feel free to contact me if you think something is missing.

Distribution

JavaFX 8 is being distributed as part of JDK 8 and requires no additional setup. You can download it from the Oracle website.

Tutorials

code.makery: http://code.makery.ch/java/javafx-8-tutorial-part1/

Oracle Documentation: https://docs.oracle.com/javase/8/javase-clienttechnologies.htm

Tools

SceneBuilder: http://www.oracle.com/technetwork/java/javase/downloads/javafxscenebuilder-info-2157684.html

ScenicView: http://fxexperience.com/scenic-view/

E(fx)clipse: http://www.eclipse.org  (JavaFX Tooling and Runtime for Eclipse and OSGi)

Maven Plugin: http://speling.shemnon.com//blog/2014/09/12/maven-javafx-plugin-8-dot-1-released/

Gradle Plugin: https://bitbucket.org/shemnon/javafx-gradle

Open Source Projects

ControlsFX: http://fxexperience.com/controlsfx/

JFXtras: http://jfxtras.org/

DataFX: http://datafx.io/

AquaFX: http://www.guigarage.com/javafx-themes/aquafx/

AeroFX: http://www.guigarage.com/javafx-themes/aerofx/

Flatter: http://www.guigarage.com/javafx-themes/flatter/

ResponsiveFX: http://www.guigarage.com/2014/11/responsive-design-javafx/

enzo: https://bitbucket.org/hansolo/enzo/overview

FXGraphics2D: http://www.jfree.org/fxgraphics2d/

F(x)zy: http://birdasaur.github.io/FXyz/   (3D library)

FontAwesomeFX: https://bitbucket.org/Jerady/fontawesomefx

Orson Charts: http://www.object-refinery.com/blog/blog-20140801.html

mvvmFX: https://github.com/sialcasa/mvvmFX/

AfterburnerFX: http://afterburner.adam-bien.com/

Commercial Products

FlexGanttFX: http://www.flexganttfx.com

FlexCalendarFX: (coming soon)

yFiles for JavaFX: http://www.yworks.com/

Orson Charts: http://www.object-refinery.com/orsoncharts/index.html

JavaFX PDF Viewer: https://www.idrsolutions.com/javafx-pdf-viewer

Report Mill: http://reportmill.com/product/

Mobile

JavaFX ports: http://javafxports.org/page/home

Blogs

Jens Deters: http://www.jensd.de/wordpress/

Jonathan Giles, Jasper Potts, Richard Bair: http://fxexperience.com/

Hendrik Ebbers: http://www.guigarage.com/about/

Dirk Lemmermann, http://dlemmermann.wordpress.com/

Jonathan Giles: http://jonathangiles.net/blog/

Tom Schindl: http://tomsondev.bestsolution.at/2014/11/05/efxclipse-1-1-0-released/

Gerrit Grunwald: http://harmoniccode.blogspot.ch/

Arnaud Nouard: http://arnaudnouard.wordpress.com/

David Gilbert: http://www.object-refinery.com/blog/blog-20140801.html

Books

Simply perform a search on Amazon to see books covering JavaFX.

YouTube

Gerrit Grunwald: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCCPbe_sGZuimJUyd2rdR7kA

Dirk Lemmermann: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLUuxQkXkh-hiz0WXj7I2KJD88scnXfv58

Jens Deters: https://www.youtube.com/user/MrJerady

Twitter

Use the #javafx hashtag on Twitter to see tweets related to JavaFX development.

Apple

Upload to the App Store: http://speling.shemnon.com/blog/2014/04/10/getting-your-java-app-in-the-mac-app-store/

Ensemble on the App Store: https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/ensemble-8/id922606146?mt=12